Chris Cornell Online Tribute May 21 2017

 

Please join fellow friends and fans tonight to mourn the loss and celebrate the life of Chris Cornell during this online memorial gathering.

- Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1878849349041369
- Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/164534450746898
- Social Tag: #chriscornelltribute

On Sunday, May 21, 2017 at 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central / 5 PM Pacific, we will have a moment of collective silence to pay tribute to Chris Cornell across all social media channels.. You can participate in any way that brings you comfort; light a candle, say a prayer, focus your thoughts and just "be" present in mindfulness and respect for Chris Cornell.

*** NOTE ***
A second online memorial tribute will be held on Friday, May 26, 2017 at 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central / 5 PM Pacific to pay respect and sympathy on the day of Chris' private memorial service.

Suggestions of how you can share your grief, express your sympathy and participate in this virtual tribute:

- At 8/7/5 PM on 5/21, pause for a moment of silence
- RSVP at the Chris Cornell Online Tribute Facebook event
https://www.facebook.com/events/1878849349041369
- light a candle in his memory
- change your profile photo across all social platforms to one of Chris Cornell
- wear your Cornell, Soundgarden Audioslave shirt
- post and share your favorite Cornell lyric, story, inspiration, photo or memory
- tag #chriscornelltribute in solidarity on other social platforms (Twitter, Instagram, etc.)
- support other fans in our time of grief
- donate to http://chrisandvickycornellfoundation.org/ or other mental health support nonprofit initiatives
- have open, respectful dialogs regarding mental health initiatives, addiction and music as healing
- lurk and know that you are not alone
- SHARE this imitative and event so others are not alone

♡♡♡